Time for some updates

So far 2016 has been going pretty dern good. I’m crossing my fingers–and my toes–the remainder of the year goes just as well. I’ve got a few trips lined up, including two really fun writer events. The first is the Romance Writers of America National Conference in San Diego California, July 13-16. It’ll be my first time on the West Coast and the hubby is coming with me. RWA Nationals is always a fun and inspiring time.

Fall Into Romance GraphicThe next fun event is in the fall, but you’d better sign up now. It’s the Fall Into Romance event October 20-24, 2016 at Disneyworld in Florida. This is a reader event where you’ll get to meet some great authors, play fun games (pin the package on the hero, anyone), and learn the secrets of writing romance. The event isn’t until October, but early registration ends in April. Go ahead and sign up now!

On the writing front, I’ll be plugging away throughout the month of March. The second book in my Caldwell Family Series (Love Me As I Am) is with my editor. I’m hoping to have this out in mid-late Spring. I’m working on revisions to my 2nd Harlequin Kimani title (A Malibu Kind of Romance) which releases in August 2016. I can’t wait to show you all the fun and sexy cover. My 3rd Kimani title (which I’m calling Full Court Seduction, we’ll see if they change it, lol) is due to my editor April 1.

Once I complete the above mentioned deadlines I’ve got a few ideas cooking in my head that I need to flesh out. One character is really bugging me to write her HEA. Monique, Kacey’s sister in From One Night to Forever. Stay tuned and I’ll let you know if her story gets some traction.

What are your fun plans for the spring and summer?

 

 

 

About Synithia W
I write love stories filled with passion and drama at night, I improve air and water quality during the day, and I love my husband and kids in between.

Leave a Reply

