Thankful for a New Job and a New Contract with Harlequin Kimani

Happy Thanksgiving, y’all! I have much to be thankful for this holiday. First, I start a new job on Monday which puts me back in the environmental field. Yep, I can once again wear my Green Queen crown!

But the other reason I am thankful, and also having a “pinch myself” moment, is the contract I signed yesterday with Harlequin Kimani Romance!

I signed it, so this must really be happening!

I signed it, so this must really be happening!

 

So many of my favorite writers are with that line; it’s totally surreal to think I’ll be writing along side them. The book is titled Selected by Fate, and is currently scheduled to release in January 2016. I know that seems like a long time away, but after the whirlwind year I just had, it’ll be here before I know it. And believe me, I’ll be sure to give you tons of updates along the way.

To give you an idea of what’s coming, here is the pitch I presented for Selected by Fate:

After her mom suffered a stroke and her parent’s finances were depleted thanks to her twin sister’s problems, Faith Logan left her perfect life in Houston to return to South Carolina and make things right. Back home and working two jobs to cover her mother’s medical expenses, she nearly loses sight of herself until she wins a weekend in New York with actor and heartthrob Irvin Freeman. Having left his troubled life behind in the UK, Irvin has successfully reinvented himself as one of Hollywood’s most bankable—and most eligible—stars. But after years of being the one to catch, he’s grown tired of the groupies and constant media attention. He just wants to get through the promotional weekend with no drama and a box office boom, but instead he finds himself smitten with a woman who’s completely unimpressed by his charm and status. Soon enough they’re both caught up in the flashing lights of attraction. But when rumors, paparazzi and crazed fans threaten to fade their love to black will Faith and Irvin find a way to turn fame’s 15 minutes into a lifetime of love?

(If you caught the reference to the UK, you can guess my inspiration for the hero. Idris of course!)

Well, time for me, the hubby and the kids to load up in the car and head to my parents house for Thanksgiving. My healthy eating habits can take a hike out the window. I’m gonna eat!

Be blessed, and Happy Thanksgiving.

About Synithia W
I write love stories filled with passion and drama at night, I improve air and water quality during the day, and I love my husband and kids in between.

16 Responses to Thankful for a New Job and a New Contract with Harlequin Kimani

  1. livrancourt says:

    I’m so happy for you! Sounds like a wonderful story. Hope you have a great holiday!!

  2. Ruby says:

    Congratulations. It is a long time but I’m sure it will be good once it is released.

  3. Candace Shaw says:

    So very happy for you!! Welcome to the Harlequin Kimani Family!!

  4. Congratulations on the new job and contract! The new book sounds great. I can’t wait to read it.

  5. nitadee says:

    So stoked for you girl! Both bits of news are amazing and ever so well deserved 🙂 Much love to you and the family today!

  6. Princess Fi says:

    Congratulations. Idris certainly makes for good inspiration. 😉

  7. stephaniebartley1 says:

    Hi Ms. Synithia,

    Happy Belated Thanksgiving to you too. I pray you and your family had a beautiful day. Congratulations to you on your new job and your signing to Harlequin. You are among great authors because you belong there. I agree with you, there are some fantastic authors at Harlequin. I can’t wait to see your works there. Since I’ve been at Harlequin, I have seen a lot of the authors I follow join Harlequin. I’m glad you are now one of them. Congrats to you again…

  8. So happy for you, Synithia! Welcome to the Kimani family.

Leave a Reply

