Starting a New Series, and How Bout a Release Date!!

Yesterday, I started an online class on self-publishing. I’ve decided to take the plunge and introduce a new series on my own. It’s a book I wrote last year–or was it the year before–either way, it sat on my hard drive for too long. It was put aside while I worked on Just My Type and another project that’s in limbo right now.

I’m very excited about this book, and the potential response to it. It’s going to the editor next week. I’m hoping (fingers crossed) it’ll be ready for release in the winter of 2015. But, this is my first rodeo, so that could change.

This book is the start of a three part series following the wealthy and powerful Caldwell family. Book one focuses on the long going family feud between the two sides of the family and shows how bitterness and deceit can tear a relationship apart.

Real quick, here’s the (work in progress) logline for book one: Show Me How to Love: Can a love initiated by betrayal, soften two mistrustful hearts?

The gloves are off in my next family series.

The gloves are off in my next family series.

I’ll be sure to keep you all up to speed on my progress as I take this journey. I’ll also pop in and give insights on the Caldwell Family and were my ideas for them came from.

Hey, I guess I can do the same thing for the Henderson Family. Speaking of those sexy Henderson brothers, I’m very happy to announce that book two in the Henderson Series, Love’s Replay, will release on December 15, 2014! So keep a look out. It’ll make the perfect Christmas present!

About Synithia W
I write love stories filled with passion and drama at night, I improve air and water quality during the day, and I love my husband and kids in between.

8 Responses to Starting a New Series, and How Bout a Release Date!!

  1. Candace Shaw says:

    Yippie! Excited for you!

  2. All the best to you on this new venture!!

  3. chicki663 says:

    Way to go, Synithia! I wish you the best with the new indie series!

  4. Wishing you the best! Glad you decided to take the leap.

Leave a Reply

