It’s Release Day for Just My Type!! First Kiss Preview!

dreamstimefree_197746

Time for fireworks! It’s release day!

It’s release day, y’all! I’m super excited–and wishing I would have taken the day off work 🙂

I hope that you all enjoy Just My Type as much as I enjoyed writing it. I’m posting my final preview today. It’s when Janiyah gives Freddy a quick kiss because she’s so excited when he announces that she got the job. And then the sparks begin to fly.

***

He raised an eyebrow. “No lecture on not eating ice cream this late?”

“It’s Friday. And … you know … you can’t argue with the boss.”

“I’m not your boss.”

She sagged against the counter and watched him dig out a spoon. So that was it. He wasn’t hiring her.

“No, I guess not.”

He turned to face her, and leaned a hip against the counter. He ate a couple spoonfuls of ice cream before meeting her gaze.

“At least not until Monday. Congratulations, both Phyllis and Larry thought you were the best person for the job.”

Elation burst within her. She jumped up and clapped. Then his words settled in. “But you didn’t think I was the best one.”

“I thought you were one of the best.”

That didn’t do a lot to soothe her.

He finally smiled, full on dimple. “But I couldn’t give you my highest vote since I’d already done you a favor with the interview.”

She threw her arms around his neck. “Oh, Freddy, you’re wonderful!” She buried her nose in his neck, letting that old admiration swell inside as she breathed in his cologne. It didn’t take long for her body to heat up from another sensation. Even with her bra on, the feel of his muscled chest hardened her nipples.

As usual when she hugged him, he automatically slipped an arm around her waist. They fit together, chest, stomach, hips, legs, him solid and strong where she was soft. He felt good against her. So good that she snuggled closer, rubbing her body against his. He tensed, but didn’t jerk away. That was a first. She lifted her head. His eyes burned bright with something she’d seen numerous times from other men. Desire. The box in her heart with her warm and fuzzy feelings for Freddy rattled. Those feelings strained to be let out, sending vibrations through her chest with their escape attempt.

She had two choices. One, do the smart thing—pull away, and pretend she didn’t see it. Or, two, go with the electricity simmering between them and see what happened. The second thought pushed her forward. Her dad was right about one thing—she was impulsive.

She leaned in and gave him a soft kiss. Heat sparked across her nerve endings. He didn’t lean in, but he didn’t let her go either. His lackluster response challenged her. She could do better than that. She pushed her hips forward to brush against him.

Holy crap, that was an erection! Heady excitement coursed through her as the lock on her emotions released. He wanted her. Freddy actually desired her. He might not want to, and he might deny it forever, but the proof was right there.

She leaned in to kiss him again. Freddy jerked away. His nostrils flared with his rough breaths. Her disappointment couldn’t put her feelings back inside. She ran her hands through her hair, then tugged and pulled at her clothes. She didn’t know what to do with them. They wanted to grab him and pull him back against her. She didn’t bother to look away. She wanted him to see her desire. He blinked and lowered his eyes. When he glanced back at her, his emotions were hidden.

“Um … you’re welcome. But it wasn’t me. You did well during the interview.”

His eyebrows met over his glasses. “You were very meticulous about your answers, and gave good examples of how you’ve assisted others. I even called your references and got nothing but glowing reviews. Apparently, virtual assistants can save many people in tight situations.”

“I told you it was a real job.” Her breathless voice wouldn’t cooperate with his attempt to ignore what just happened.

###

I hoJust My Type Coverpe you enjoyed that final preview. If you’re itching for a bit more, you can pop on over to Romance Lives Forever and check out the interview with Freddy over there. You’ll learn a little bit more about my latest hero.

Just My Type is 1-click ready at: Amazon, B&N, Kobo, and iTunes

WTW Cover

And for those of you who may not have tried my books before, Worth the Wait, my second novel and one of Crimson Romance’s all-time best sellers, is on sale all week for .99 at many of those same retailers for the rest of this week! Amazon , B&N, iTunes, Kobo

 

About Synithia W
I write love stories filled with passion and drama at night, I improve air and water quality during the day, and I love my husband and kids in between.

4 Responses to It’s Release Day for Just My Type!! First Kiss Preview!

  1. Candace Shaw says:

    Doing the happy dance for you! Congrats on your release!

  2. Congrats! I’ve added it to me TBR list. 🙂

Leave a Reply

