My Fun Summer Plans

My summer has come in with a bang and there’s plenty more to come. That’s what’s great about summer anyway. I love spending time with family and friends and visiting new places. The best is yet to come.

I’m uber excited to attend Romance Writers of America’s national conference later this month. Already emails have started with other writer friends about getting together for lunch or dinner. I don’t know how I’ll fit it all in, but believe me I will be trying. Also, I’ll find out the winner of RWA’s Cultural, Interracial and Multicultural chapter’s Abalone Awards (You Can’t Plan Love is a finalist). You know I’ll write up a re-cap of the entire conference happenings.

Right after RWA Nationals is my annual ladies trip. This year we’re visiting New York City! Yep, this country girl will be soaking up the sights in the city that never sleeps. I haven’t been to NY since I was nineteen, so this is my first official trip as an adult. Let the cocktails flow 🙂

Oh, and I have a new kid. Meet Larry (named by my oldest kid)

Oh, and I have a new kid. Meet Larry (named by my oldest kid)

My writing hasn’t suffered too much in all of the rush of summer. I’m currently working on a new project entitled An Unlikely Romance. I hope to complete it before going to Nationals, that’s one of the reasons I haven’t been on the blog too much. I do have another complete work in progress titled Just My Type. It received a few requests from some editors, but no takers just yet. I’m going to give it an overhaul once I finish AUR and get back from New York.

Well, those are about all of the updates on what I’m doing. My publisher, Crimson Romance, is in the middle of celebrating its first year. For the month of July all of their first year titles are $1.99 on Amazon. This includes all three of my books (You Can’t Plan Love, Worth the Wait and A Heart to Heal). So if you haven’t read them all, or know someone who hasn’t, be sure to spread the word.

Enough about me, what are your summer plans?

About Synithia W
I write love stories filled with passion and drama at night, I improve air and water quality during the day, and I love my husband and kids in between.

One Response to My Fun Summer Plans

Leave a Reply

