Good News Before Coffee

Most people like getting good news. I’m no exception, but when the good news comes before I have my coffee it takes awhile for it to register. Which is why I’m still having a hard time soaking in the good news that was in my email inbox this morning.

Apparently, to my utter delight and surprise, my debut novel You Can’t Plan Love is one of the three Contemporary Single Title finalists in the Cultural, Interracial and Multicultural chapter of Romance Writer’s of America’s (CIMRWA) Abalone Awards. How frigging cool is that!

Let me grab a few cups of coffee then I’ll really be dancing a jig 🙂

YCPL Final CoverCIMRWA buttonTo learn more about CIMRWA, RWA and the Abalone Awards visit the website.

About Synithia W
I write love stories filled with passion and drama at night, I improve air and water quality during the day, and I love my husband and kids in between.

7 Responses to Good News Before Coffee

  1. I’m so happy for you Synithia! You deserve it!

  2. Congratulations, Synithia!!! Well-deserved recognition. 🙂

  3. Congratulations, Synithia!!

  4. CONGRATULATIONS! You earned it!

Leave a Reply

