Mmm…Those Illicit Affairs

something-new-something-naughty-blog-hop-bannerI love illicit affairs. I get all into them when that’s part of a story line on television and in books. I think it’s the excitement that comes with them. Knowing you shoudn’t do it, but being unable to resist the other person. Realizing that things could be devistating if the relationship is discovered, or worse yet, you fall in love with the forbidden fruit.

It’s no wonder I work some type of naughty romance in my novels. In You Can’t Plan Love, Kenyatta tries to deny the desire she has for her boss. In Worth the Wait, Tasha and Jared agree to a sex only relationship but have difficulty keeping love out of it. And in my third book (yet to be released) my main characters have been warned to stay away from each other, and we all know that when you’re denied something you want it all the more.

So for my part in this Something New, Something Naughty blog hop, I’m going to celebrate some of my favorite naughty relationships. In television: Olivia Pope and the President in Scandal. Movie: Harper and Mia in The Best Man. Book: Mia and Rasheed from Candace Shaw’s The Game of Seduction.

Now for the fun part: the prizes! There are three grand prizes as part of this hop: One $60 gift certificate to EdenFantasys and two $25 gift certificates to your choice of the following book sites: Amazon, All Romance eBooks, Barnes & Noble, or Total-E-Bound.

Plus, I’m giving away one e-copy of my debut novel, You Can’t Plan Love!

For your entry into both contests, comment below with your favorite naughty affair from book, television and/or film. Be sure to leave your email, then pop over to the other participating hops for more chances to win!

Adriana Kraft
Adriana Kraft
Alisha Paige/Ruby Vines
Addicted to Genre Bending
Ann Cory
Ann Cory
Cassandra Carr
Hot Blogging with Heart
Cherie Noel
Great Expectations
Diane Thorne
Diane Thorne – Erotic Romance Author
Donna George Storey
Sex, Food, and Writing
Donna Michaels
Romaginative Fiction-Donna’s Dish
Elise VanCise
Gladiator’s Pen
Harlie Williams
Harlie Williams, Writer
Helena Harker
Open the Door to Your Fantasies
Jennifer

Wright
Jennifer

Wright’s Blog

Justus Roux
Where Love and Erotic Know No Boundaries
Kayelle Allen
Unstoppable Heroes
Kelli

Scott
Lip

Service

Kendall McKenna
Love and Dog Tags
Lisabet Sarai
Beyond Romance
Lisa Carlisle
Lisa Carlisle’s News
Lyndi Lamont
Lyndi’s Love Notes
M. S. Spencer
M. S. Spencer Tale Spinner
Marie

Sexton
Marie

Sexton

May Water
May Water’s Erotica
Michelle Moon
Ink Dipped Moon
Mona Karel
Mona KarelBlog
Naomi Bellina
Naomi Bellina Adventurous Erotic Romance
Nicole Morgan
Bringing Passion To Life
Rose Anderson
Calliopes Writing Tablet
Roz Lee
Roz Lee
S. Dora
S. Dora
Sapphire Phelan
Sapphire Phelan’s Passion Corner
Stormie Kent
Stormie Kent’s Musings
Suz deMello
Fearless, Fast-paced Fiction
Synithia Williams
Synithia Williams
Victoria Pinder
Victoria Pinder Romance Author
Virginia Nelson
Virginia Nelson, Author

About Synithia W
I write love stories filled with passion and drama at night, I improve air and water quality during the day, and I love my husband and kids in between.

25 Responses to Mmm…Those Illicit Affairs

  1. kimmyl says:

    Can’t wait to read it. Thanks for the giveaway and can’t wait to see what 2013 brings!!!!!!

    readingdiva@ymail.com

  2. gaylelatreille says:

    Wonderful giveaway.. Thanks for this opportunity.

    gayle2b74@gmail.com

  3. Vera Mallard says:

    Me also Ms Williams, thank u for the wonderful giveaway, you are a new author for me and I will be buying your book
    vera28546 at yahoo (dot) com

  4. I was going to say Scandal. It’s my fave right now. kwanawrites (at) yahoo.com

  5. I have so many. I love the ones where she wants her boss but she knows it’s a bad idea 🙂
    Thanks for the awesome giveaway!
    cassandrahicks1989@yahoo.com

  6. Shannon B says:

    Oh my god, I love the show Scandal and love the relationship between Olivia and Fitz. The whole forbidden fruit storyline is always a win. As for my favorite, I can’t really think of any right now off the top of my head, but even some of the most innocent love attractions on TV make me happy. I love Grey’s Anatomy too and watching the Residents sparking relationships with the Interns makes me happy. My favorite on that show is Jackson and Keppner because she has such strong religious beliefs and yet she just can’t stay away from Jackson.
    sbereza22 @ gmail.com

    • Synithia W says:

      I’m one of those few who’s never watched Grey’s Anatomy, but I’ve heard enough to know it’s full of fun affairs!

    • Shannon B says:

      Ooh, I thought of another one. I love the relationship of Castle and Beckett on Castle. Their attempt at keeping it on the down low from their coworkers in the beginning.
      sbereza22 at gmail.com

  7. arswthrt says:

    I’m going to say Coco Chanel and Boy Capel’s love affair.. at least on the LifeTime movie of her life.. fabulous and tragic.. but Olivier Sitruk (played Boy Capel).. OMG YUM!

    Best wishes
    Christine S
    cms72023 at gmail dot com

  8. CSI Las Vegas. The head guy and the dark haired girl near the end of the show…damn canna remember the names.
    z
    seawitch reviews at yahoo dot com

  9. Mer says:

    I’m a big fan of (fictional!) workplace romances, and so the complicated romances of Grey’s Anatomy are among my favorites.

    dancingcelt at gmail dot com

  10. Mary Roya says:

    You’re book sounds great. Never understand why a man or woman would want to keep someone that doesn’t love them around. Thanks for being in the blog hop! Keep writing so I can keep reading.
    roya-clan@sbcglobal.net

  11. April Holgate (@grapeapril75) says:

    I love a bad boy shy girl affair!! Opposites attract and all that!
    Thanks for hopping!
    grapeapril75(AT)gmail(DOT)com

  12. Jen Wright says:

    Forbidden love is definitely one of the bests.

    Thank you for participating in our blog hop! 🙂

    ~Jen

  13. It’s nice to meet you, Synthia.
    I’m so glad I’m doing this hop, too. I’m getting to meet some great authors!

    I love a tortured hero who thinks he’s too damaged for the heroine.

    donna_michaels @msn .com

  14. laura says:

    You are a new author to me and I plan on buying your books. I like the relationship when they know they should stay away from each other so know one finds out,but they cant. Its like playing with fire and its a rush for them.
    lauratroxelatyahoodotcom

  15. Catherine says:

    My favorite naughty affair? The Good Wife and the man who was not her husband (Will Gardner) has made a yummy naughty affair. I also loved the Buffy and Angel romance. In real life, married Spencer Tracy and his love (not his wife) Katharine Hepburn.
    catherinelee100 at gmail dot com

  16. shadowluvs2read says:

    Best wishes and many blessings! Thank you for the awesome giveaway and hop! 🙂
    shadowluvs2read(at)gmail(dot)com

  17. chickie434 says:

    I love Scandal, so I’m going to have to go with Olivia and the President. I keep watching to find out what happens next and for when they get caught.

    tiger-chick-1(at)hotmail(dot)com

  18. I’ll have to say Kenya McQueen and Brian Kelly from the movie Something New starring Sanaa Lathan and Simon Baker. He even paints her toenails! Mmmmhmmm. 🙂

Leave a Reply

