I’ve been tagged #writecampaign

One of my fellow campaigners Regina has tagged me. I’m quickly answering these questions (but I did have to put some thought into number 5 and I’m still not quite sure). Anywho, this weekend I’ll return the favor and tag other campaigners. 

1- What is your favourite writing place?

My kitchen table. TV off, glass of wine handy.

2-What is the best thing about writing?

Going someplace new, getting in the mind of someone different, and living out fantasies.

3-What is your favourite quote?

Thisnis hard, my wall at work is covered with quotes. “Next to God we are indebted to women, first for life itself, and then for making it worth living.” Mary McLeod Bethune

4-Where do you get inspiration from?

Everything. A conversation, nature,a daydream, it all inspires me in my writing and in my life.

5-If you could be a historical figure, who would you be and why?

Hmmm..never thought about this. Cleopatra. To experience that much control over powerful men. I’d skip the killing myself part though.

6-Name you  top three favourite authors.

Laura Lee Gurkhie, Lisa Kleypas, Beverly Jenkins

7-If you could travel anywhere in the world, where would you go?

London, it’s not fancy but I’m obsessed with so many manynthings British.

8-Besides reading and writing, name other two pastimes hobbies.

Excercising and making my yard sustainable.

9- Name your top three websites.

Google, Twitter, Facebook

10-What advice would you give to an anspiring author?

Never give up. Writing is rewarding and frustrating. Sometimes you want to throw up you hands and say to hell with it. But you can’t. Nothing worth having comes easily so keep trying.

11- What special power would you choose to have?

The ability to make children sit quietly with one word. And my husband too 🙂

 

About Synithia W
I write love stories filled with passion and drama at night, I improve air and water quality during the day, and I love my husband and kids in between.

One Response to I’ve been tagged #writecampaign

  1. Hi, I’m stopping by from the campaign trail. 🙂
    Great answers.

Leave a Reply

