Writers’ Campaign

In an effort to keep my mind off the various query letters I have floating in publishing land, I’ve decided to participate in Rachael Harrie’s 4th Writers Platform Building Campaign. I’ve wanted to participate in her campaign since I first came across it last year, but at the time I really wanted to focus on finishing my manuscript. Well, that’s all done and while I am working on my second novel, I do have enough time on my hands to participate.

What is the Campaign? It’s a way to meet other bloggers and writers who are working to build their platform. Unless you’re a writer living under a rock,  you know that it’s important to build a platform. The campaign is a fun way to link up with other people who are in the same boat as I am. This will be a mini-campaign with only two challenges (writers prompts), but it’s enough to get my creative juices flowing. Plus, it’ll give me something to think about besides the response time on my queries.

Pop on over and check out the campaign. If you feel up to the challenge join in, and if you do good luck!

About Synithia W
I write love stories filled with passion and drama at night, I improve air and water quality during the day, and I love my husband and kids in between.

15 Responses to Writers’ Campaign

  1. deniz says:

    Nice to meet you, fellow campaigner! Argh, I know the pain – I’ve got queries out, too!

  2. Just wanted to stop by and say hello. We’re in Rach’s romance writers group together. Nice to meet you. ; )

  3. Just stopping by from the campaign to say hi. Congrats on fimishing your next book!

  4. Hi ya!

    I’m in the campaign too, and I noticed your name was in the genre marker women’s fiction/chick lit. And as a chick lit/romance writer I was drawn to “meet” you.

    Louise

  5. Christy Farmer says:

    Hey Synthia!
    How exciting to see that you are querying right now! I hope you receive great news about your book and that you enjoy the writecampaign 🙂

  6. I’m a Campaigner like you…I blog, don’t write fiction (yet), so I’m hoping you can teach me a few things!

  7. Stopping by from the romance group. I’m about to start a round of querying again, so I feel your pain! 🙂 I’m looking forward to this challenge.

    Told some of the other girls we should get a blog hop going during the challenge.

    Glad to meet you.
    Melanie

  8. Eliza Cross says:

    Hi, Synithia! I’m in your group in the Platform-Building Campaign and am looking forward to participating with you and getting to know your work.

  9. utecarbone says:

    Hi Synthia! Looking forward to participating in the campaign with you!

Leave a Reply

